Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Front Page > breadcrumbs: District > breadcrumbs: Guidance Counselor >


Ajax Loading Image


Awards Night 2021 an In-Person Success

Awards Night Returns to Nichol Gym for First Time Since 2019

Teacher Awards

Mr. Newman:

World Traveler - Mason Bolton

Future Historian - Jeffrey Leonard

Future Historian - Dyami Ator

Gifted Writer - Sydnee Brown

Aspiring Journalist - Logan Evans

Outstanding Citizen - Alexis Zavala

Outstanding Citizen - Wyatt Lipcaman

Outstanding Citizen - Fiona Kelly


Mr. Lipcamon

Chemistry Outstanding Achievement: Claire Tate

Physical Science Outstanding Achievement: Mason Bolton

BIO 101 Outstanding Achievement: Fiona Kelly

Life Science Outstanding Achievement: Iely Smith

Chemistry Outstanding Achievement: Cara Taylor

Outstanding Attitude Physical Science: Jacey Leenerts

BIO 101 Outstanding Attitude: Isaac Garrett

Life Science Outstanding Attitude: Devin Shanks


*Mrs. Armistead 

Future Author Award: Fiona Kelly

Future Poet Award: Sophie Bennett

Novel Studies Award: Dalton Shoemaker

Excellence in English Award: Fiona Kelly

Command of Grammar Award: Lizzy Clayton

Voracious Vocabulary Award: Ethan Brown

Growth in Writing Award: Lizzy Clayton

Growth in Reading Award: Christian Clayton

Excellence in Evidence Award: Wyatt Lipcaman

Cultural Analysis in Literature and Writing Award: Braden Martin

Distinguished Drama Award: Fiona Kelly

Informative Writing Award: Madi King

Ravenous Reading Award: Logan Evans


*Mr. Duffy:

Best Grade Semester 1

  1. Makayla Andrews - Algebra 2

  2. Jamie Syrcle - Algebra 1 (A3)

  3. Rory Phillips - Algebra 1 (A4)

  4. Holden Dunham/Lane Lipcaman - Geometry

  5. Cash Kirk - Transitional Math


Most Improved Quarter 1 - Quarter 2

  1. Jakson Freeman - Algebra 2

  2. Landon Waid - Geometry


Best Grade Semester 2

  1. Sophie Bennett - Algebra 2

  2. Mason Bolton - Algebra 1

  3. Jeff Leonard - Algebra 1

  4. Wyatt Lipcaman - Geometry

  5. Avery Bradshaw - Transitional Math


Most Improved Semester 1 - Semester 2

  1. Grace Stabile - Algebra 2

  2. Saylor Martin - Algebra 1

  3. Alayna Sargent - Algebra 1

  4. Makayla Anderson - Geometry


Most Improved Quarter 3 - Quarter 4

  1. Christian Clayton - Algebra 2

  2. Saylor Martin - Algebra 1

  3. Kyle Waters - Algebra 1

  4. Iely Smith - Geometry

  5. Avery Bradshaw - Transitional Math


PreCalculus Overall Excellence

  1. Tate Kunzeman

  2. Renae Martin

  3. Kaylee Spencer

  4. Emily Dunham

  5. Claire Tate



  1. Fiona Kelly - Best Grade

  2. Lizzy Clayton - Most Improved


Josh Bedenbender - Most Improved for Transitional Math


*Cindy Lightle

Student Council

Fiona Kelly

Jenna Kelley

Kale Liehr

Spanish 4

Tanner leedy

Fiona Kelly

Renae Martin

Spanish 2

Logan Evans

Damon Tyler

Spanish 1 

Lane Lipcaman

Michael Myers

Wyatt Lipcaman 

Rory Phillips

Spanish 3 (pending Kaylee, Claire)


*Mr. Crivilare:

Biggest Gains in English- Rose Stabile

*Outstanding Work in AP Language- Fiona Kelley

*Outstanding Work in Yearbook- Jenna Kelley


Ms. Dokey--Scholarships, etc.

We are now switching gears to the scholarship portion of the evening. First, I would like to ask____________ from the Pike County Farm Bureau to present the Wayne Riley Scholarship. 


Wayne Riley Scholarship (rep): Avery Bradshaw


Illini Community Hospital Scholarship (Susan Chenoweth): Jenna Kelley


Prairie Land FS Scholarship (Johnny Baucom): Avery Bradshaw


Mason Scholarship (Dan Allen): Cash Kirk and Tanner Leedy


Compeer Scholarship (Brock Willard): Avery Bradshaw


FFA Scholarship (Evan): Avery Bradshaw and Lizzy Clayton


Pike County Achievement Scholarship: Fiona Kelly


Griggsville Sons of American Legion Scholarship: Jenna Kelley


George and Thelma Woods Scholarship: Avery Bradshaw


Local 4141 Scholarship: Renae Martin


C&L Tiling: Avery Bradshaw


Sons of American Revolution Outstanding Citizenship Award: Fiona Kelly


Illinois State Scholar: Fiona Kelly


Other Scholarships: At  this time, I would like to recognize our seniors for any outside scholarships or honors they have received. When I call your name, please stand and be recognized. 

Avery Bradshaw: Pike County Quail and Upland Management Scholarship

Elizabeth Clayton: Bradley University Presidential Scholarship

Isaac Garrett: John Wood Community College Foundation Mark Lloyd Goehl Scholarship

Jenna Kelley: Maryville University Saints Scholarship, PEO Scholarship, Health and Wellness Scholarship

Fiona Kelly: Sewanee University of the South EQB Academic Scholarship, Illinois Cottey College Scholarship, DAR Good Citizen Essay and Scholarship Winner

Renae Martin: Griggsville AppleFest Queen’s Scholarship, John Wood Community College Achievement Scholarship

Ashley Waters: Lindenwood University Academic Merit Scholarship


Griggsville-Perry CUSD 4202 North StanfordGriggsville, IL  62340

p. 217.833.2352

Sign up for the News Update.

This institution is an equal opportunity provider.

Back To Top